Pottery Wheel Night

Pottery Wheel Night

Studio Coordinator
Program Description

Get your family or friends together for a night of fun on the pottery wheel! You are guided through basics of working on the pottery wheel in this fun and messy workshop! Please come dressed ready to make a mess!

An adult must participate in the workshop - the tuition fee covers one individual and you must register for each adult and child attending. Classes are appropriate for ages 5-105. Parents with ages 5-8 work together on one wheel. Students age 9+ get their own wheel. Pots will be clear glazed and ready about two weeks after the workshop. Pre-registration is required.

All pottery wheel classes take place in our Ceramics Center located on the west side of the LUX parking lot.

Hit the orange "Register" button and select the date you wish to register from the drop down box below. 

Don't see a date that works for you? Book a private pottery night for your group! Fill out a reservation form online at LUXcenter.org/parties.

**COVID-19 Update**
This class meets in person at the LUX Center for the Arts. Masks are required and the number of participants is limited to 6 so we can seat students at a safe distance from each other. Students and staff are also required to wash hands upon arrival to class and to stay home if they feel sick. High-touch classrooms surfaces and tools are also being sanitized between classes.

Schedule Information

Friday, July 24
Friday, July 31
Friday, August 21
Friday, August 28
Friday, September 11
Friday, September 18
Friday, September 25
Friday, October 9
Friday, October 16
Friday, October 23

6-8 p.m.

$30 per person | $24 per LUX Member

Age Group
Family
Medium
Ceramics

Register

6
$30.00
 
 

Stay In Touch!